Christian Faith

You Make Me Brave.

 

Today is a post on a worship song from Amanda Cook and Bethel, titled ‘You Make Me Brave’. This worship song is one close to my heart, and one of my favourites, and I’ve wanted to do a post on this song for some time.

To me, this song will never get old. The Amanda Cook and Bethel track is a constant reassurance to the soul. It’s a reminder that we belong to a God who’s in control. The lyrics “For you are for us, you are not against us”, follows the verse Psalm 56:3-4 This scripture read; ‘But when I am afraid, I put my trust in you. I praise God for what he has promised. I trust in God, so why should I be afraid? What can mere mortals do to me?’. These lyrics reassure me that we are not alone. We can be comforted in knowing that God is for us. He is FOR me. He is FOR you. When God is for us, we can be comforted and be given the strength to fight on.

You call me out beyond the shore into the waves’- our God empowers us to do things we never thought we could do. Maybe God has planted something on your heart for you to do, maybe something you didn’t think you ever could do! And today, I encourage you to trust him. With Him, you can be brave. When we step out of our comfort zones and focus our eyes on Jesus, we learn to push past our fears and step out onto the waves that once seemed so scary. He is for each and every one of us, and when we let him into our hearts, we don’t have to feel afraid anymore.  No matter what life brings us, when we come to be with God and place our trust in Him, we too can feel brave.

You Make Me Brave- Bethel

 

I stand before You now
The greatness of your renown
I have heard of the majesty and wonder of you
King of Heaven, in humility, I bow

As Your love, in wave after wave
Crashes over me, crashes over me
For You are for us
You are not against us
Champion of Heaven
You made a way for all to enter in

I have heard You calling my name
I have heard the song of love that You sing
So I will let You draw me out beyond the shore
Into Your grace
Your grace

You make me brave
You make me brave
You call me out beyond the shore into the waves
You make me brave
You make me brave
No fear can hinder now the love that made a way

You make me brave
You make me brave
You call me out beyond the shore into the waves
You make me brave
You make me brave
No fear can hinder now the promises you made
You make me brave
You make me brave
No fear can hinder now the love that made a way

 

iTunes: You Make Me Brave (Live) by Bethel Music: https://itun.es/gb/6jIAZ

Leave a Reply

