Makeup

Soap & Glory Makeup Favourites

Think Soap & Glory. You’re thinking cute, scented body lotions, scrubs and bubble baths, right? Whilst their bath and body range is amazing, did you know the wonderful brand also sell makeup?

img_8324
These are a few of my favourite things!

Soap & Glory makeup, hands down, is one of my favourite high street makeup brands (which you probably guessed from my High Street Beauty Favourites!). Whilst some of their products are at the higher end of the price spectrum out of high street stores, there’s no doubt that they are worth the money for the quality you’re getting. I always find Soap and Glory do makeup best; you’re not only getting makeup of good quality for the money, but they are also in such lovely packaging!

FACE

img_8340
Love at First Blush, Glow All Out, Made You Blush.

LOVE AT FIRST BLUSH, £11

If you read my High Street Beauty Favourites post, you’ll know about my love for this blush! This is definitely a favourite S&G product of mine, as I feel they do blushes/powders so well! The blush gives a lovely natural finish to the cheeks. This blush is priced at £11, and comes in a handy compact mirror packaging which makes it perfect for makeup on the go days!

GLOW ALL OUT, £11

This isn’t really a blush, but instead categorised by the brand as a ‘Luminising Face Powder’. I love wearing this on natural makeup days for a nice healthy glow, and I’d go as far as saying this is probably my favourite S&G product. Much like other S&G powders and blushes, it comes in a compact complete with a mirror, so it’s great for traveling.

MADE YOU BLUSH, £9 in Twinkle Rose

This blush is the cutest thing ever. It comes in boxed packaging, unlike any of their other blushes! It comes in a similar, yet smaller compact complete with a mirror and even a handy little brush! Personally I’d opt for using my usual makeup brushes for applying this, and keep the other for travel purposes! I’ll definitely be popping this into my makeup travel bag when going away; it’s a perfect size and the secret compartment with the brush helps me to travel light! When I first saw the colour of this blush I was slightly scared as it’s quite bright. However I love this blush finish and it’s not as scary as it looks!

EYES:

IMG_8322.jpg
The Perfect Ten palette, Lid Stuff and Thick and Fast mascara!

LID STUFF, £10

Ahh, Lid Stuff. Unfourtunately, I don’t think you can get your hands on this eyeshadow quad very easily now, which is a shame! The quad has three mattes and one shimmer shade, all very neutral everyday colours. However, I have noticed that three of the colours- Vanilla, Pink T and Aubergine- are in my Perfect Ten palette, so all is not lost!

IMG_8360.jpg
Four handy neutral shades, with three mattes and one shimmers- perfect for everyday makeup in a handy quad!

PERFECT TEN, £10

So I actually got this palette free a little while ago, due to an offer on the Boots website! The palette is retailed at £10.00 usually, so I was definitely excited to get this for free and to try out. As I’ve mentioned before, Soap & Glory eyeshadows have always wowed me previously! This eyeshadow I find is great for those who are experimenting with eyeshadow and getting used to applying it. The palette has both matte and shimmer shades, both in which are very similar to the original Urban Decay N*ked palette! The palette has ten eyeshadows to try, and is retailed at £10- so £1 per eyeshadow! BARGAIN.

IMG_8320.jpg
With ten shades, including matte and shimmers, how could you not want the Perfect Ten palette?

THICK N’ FAST MASCARA HIGH DEFINITION COLLAGEN COAT, £10.50

Thick & Fast HD Mascara High Definition Collagen*Coat
I discovered this mascara last christmas, and since then I have somehow obtained three tubes of it… don’t ask me how. From getting a new tube from various Soap and Glory sets, you could say I’ve really tested it out. This mascara really surprised me! When I first saw the wand of the mascara I didn’t think I’d like it, as I like quite small brushes so that my lashes don’t get clumpy. However this mascara is amazing. Myself and my sister are both massive fans of this mascara- we definitely recommend!

IMG_8324.jpg
One of my go-to mascaras!

What are your Soap and Glory favourites? Make sure to check out their Christmas range- I know I’ll be adding a few sets to my Christmas list!

This range is exclusive to Boots (and their website of course), much like the skincare and body range.

PRODUCTS MENTIONED:

LOVE AT FIRST BLUSH. GLOW ALL OUT. MADE YOU BLUSH, Twinkle Rose. LID STUFF. THE PERFECT TEN. THICK AND FAST MASCARA.

Disclaimer: I am not trying to brag or boast, all products are purchased with my own money unless stated otherwise, and all opinions are of my own.

One thought on “Soap & Glory Makeup Favourites

Leave a Reply

