Makeup

Benefit Blushin Babe Review

Today I thought I’d review one of the sets I received from my parents at Christmas which I am so thankful for! The set is by Benefit Cosmetics, and it’s a palette featuring some  Benefit favourites!

img_0184
‘Benefit Blushin’ Babe’ real blushin’ blockbuster palette!

In the set you get:

  • Hoola bronzer
  • Dandelion blusher
  • Coralista blusher
  • Rockateur blusher
  • Sugarbomb blusher
  • Watt’s Up! Highlighter
  • They’re Real Mascara
  • Push Up Liner

The main reason I wanted this set was because although I’ve tried lots of other products from Benefit, I hadn’t ever tried any of their blushers or bronzers. Benefit’s blushers and bronzer range is usually priced at around £23.50 individually, so this set is a bargain! Although you might not be getting full sized products, I’m sure they’ll last for a long time and it also gives you a feel for each of the products.

img_0186
Hoola, the well known and loved soft matte bronzer.

Hoola is the bronzer from the palette. I’m sure I don’t have to tell you how popular this Benefit bronzer is! I was excited to try this one and see if I thought it was worth the hype. First impressions are that I really like this bronzer, it’s soft and gives a natural finish. I’ve always been afraid to try bronzer as I assumed it would look odd on me as I’m naturally quite pale, however I think Hoola is really nice to give a natural healthy glow.

img_0187
Dandelion, a sheer ballerina pink blusher.

Dandelion has always been a blusher I’ve considered buying, so I was super happy when I found out it was in the set. It’s hands down my favourite product in the palette. It’s a sheer ballerina pink with a subtle shimmer and I think it’s great for brightening your complexion and giving a natural glow.

img_0188
Coralista, a coral pink with a hint of shimmer!

Coralista is a a coral-pink blush that gives a pop to your cheeks! I also has a hint of coral shimmer so it gives a glow when applied. I really like this, despite it a little different to the blushers I normally find myself wearing. I also think this blusher pairs well with a bit of Hoola bronzer.

img_0189
Rockateur, a rose gold pop to the cheeks.

Rockateur is actually the shade that I haven’t got round to trying yet! It’s a pretty rose gold  blusher, but from looking at the swatches I have of it I’m sure I’m bound to love it!

img_0190
Sugarbomb, featuring four segments of colour that create a beautiful glow when combined.

Sugarbomb consists of four segments of colour, including a peach, a pale lilac, and two pink shades. I personally liked applying this by swirling my blush in the product so the colours are combined. I actually prefer using this as a highlight, as it’s quite a sheer and has a shimmery frosty finish. I love this!

IMG_0191.jpg
Watt’s Up, a soft champagne cream highlight.

Watt’s Up is a product I’d been wanting to try for a long time, so this little mini compact version is perfect for me to try out the product. I really like this, and it’s a champagne highlight in a cream form. Very pigmented and easy to apply!

img_0194
They’re Real Push-Up Liner and They’re Real mascara.

Anyone who knows me knows how much I complain about not being able to do winged eyeliner. I’m hoping that the They’re Real Push-Up liner will help me to be able to achieve it! I’m yet to try this, so we shall see what happens…

They’re Real mascara. One word: incredible. I have a full sized Benefit Rollerlash, but I can already tell you that out of the two, I prefer They’re Real. The mascara really lengthens my lashes and gives them volume, and I’m just in love with this. Something I’ll definitely have to buy in a full sized when this mini runs out!

Since this was a Christmas gift set it’s a little harder to get hold of, however I’ve searched the web and found out where you can still grab it here from Feel Unique, and I’m sure you’ll be able to find it at some selected Benefit counters.

Thank you to my lovely parents for giving me this as one of my Christmas presents! I love it!

Disclaimer: I am not trying to brag or boast, all products are purchased with my own money unless stated otherwise and all opinions are of my own 🙂

Leave a Reply

