Christian Faith

Immeasurably More | Impossible is Nothing

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-11-58-33

‘Now to Him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to His power that is at work within us…’ – Ephesians 3:20

GOD IS ABLE. 

Recently at my Church youth group we’ve been studying the verse Ephesians 3:20, and the fact that nothing is impossible for God.I think that phrase is so loosely used sometimes. Do we believe that NOTHING, and I mean NOTHING is impossible for God? For me personally, that phrase is so easy to say when times are good in my life, and a lot harder to remember when times are more difficult.

The verse says God is able to do “immeasurably more” than all we ask or imagine. I’ve looked up the definition for the term “immeasurably” and it can be defined as ‘incapable of being measured’ or ‘limitless’. God’s power is LIMITLESS. His power truly is beyond our imagination and even our understanding, because I don’t think we’ll ever be able to comprehend how powerful and mighty God is.

God’s power is at work within us, the verse continues. I think this is a verse that is so important to keep with us this year. We’re in the first month of 2017, and as we set goals for this year ahead of us, let’s remember that God will help us to meet those goals because when His power is within us, nothing’s impossible. Even if they may seem really hard to achieve, or even “impossible” as such, nothing is too difficult for God.

God wants us to be expectant of his power and ready for Him to move amongst His people.  He can do things beyond our imagination, and we should get excited for that!  Just because something is impossible for us, as humans, does not mean it’s impossible for God. He is a supernatural God!

ephesians-3-30

I absolutely love this quote that I found whilst researching Ephesians 3:20- I find it so challenging! If nothing is impossible for God- why shouldn’t we pray for the “impossible” too, rather than just the logical?

Ephesians 3:20 is such  an exciting, challenging verse for me personally and one I’m going to hold close to me for this year.

Leave a Reply

