Makeup

Mac Lipstick Review | Twig

Hello everyone! It’s been a while since I’ve done a makeup post, so I thought I’d post a little review on my latest purchase.

I’ve always wanted a MAC lipstick in my collection, but I always thought they were slightly hyped. Every time I visit a Mac store, you’ll find me swatching the lipstick shade ‘Twig’ and debating whether or not to purchase. Recently, after discovering there was 10% off Mac on the Debenhams website, I decided to treat myself and buy Twig.

I have to admit, Twig is everything I dreamed of. Highly pigmented,long lasting, and such a beautiful colour. I’d describe the shade as a soft muted brown pink. I think Twig would suit so many skin tones, it’s a really versatile colour that I think anyone could pull off!

The lipstick is a satin finish. If you’re not familiar with Mac lipsticks, they have lots of different finishes- matte, cremesheen, frost…etc. Twig is a satin finish, meaning they’re very pigmented like Mac’s matte lipsticks, however with a slight sheen. They feel a lot more moisturising on the lips, and they’re a lot less drying than the matte formulas. I love this finish because I have VERY dry lips, so tend to steer clear of matte finishes, so satin is a great alternative!

Twig is such a beautiful lipstick, and has definitely made me see why so many go to Mac for lipsticks. What’s your favourite Mac lipstick?

Twig is available to buy here.

 

One thought on “Mac Lipstick Review | Twig

Leave a Reply

